I'm making a game woooo

by drew

Video Games That Suck

with 4 comments

Disclaimer: I’ve only owned a Gamecube, Gameboy Color, GBA, XBox 360, Mac, and PC, so this list is kinda limited by excluding the Wii. I have played these all.

  1. Sonic Adventure 2: Battle (GCN)
  2. Sonic Heroes (GCN)
  3. Wario Land 3 (GBC)
  4. Gears of War (360)
  5. Dave Mirra Freestyle BMX 2 (GBA)
  6. Mall Tycoon 2 (PC)

Most of these games, I’m viewing retrospectively. The Sonic games are the ones that actually made me revise my standards. I remember playing through them and actually thinking, “Wow. These games suck. The level design is atrocious, the characters are more annoying than having Nick Jonas duct taped to your back, the soundtrack is lame, the controls are unresponsive, and the story can move to Siberia and die a cold, lonely death for all I care.” After that, I stopped buying crappy games.

Okay, I admit, I didn’t actually think that, as Nick Jonas didn’t exist yet. Sue me.

Written by Drew Wellman

08/10/2009 at 11:25 PM

Posted in Everything

Tagged with , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the simpsons game on ds is rubbish once you’ve finished it once. a complete waste of time. who’s with me?

    mitchell long

    09/11/2009 at 6:52 AM

  2. NEVER buy shrek smash and crash racing; it’s boring.

    mitchell long

    09/11/2009 at 6:53 AM

  3. Yeah, I’ve heard some bad things about those games. I really can’t stand games without any replay value, too.

    Drew Wellman

    09/11/2009 at 8:23 AM

  4. I told my kids we’d play after I found what I needed. Damnit.


Leave a Reply

