I'm making a game woooo

by drew

Sucks 3 – Web Sites

leave a comment »

Okay, it’s fun to make fun of things, hence the phrasing, and it’s also fun to be able to do so without any justification for your assertions. Hence the recent line of “Things that Suck” posts by myself and yomcat. And while the liberation from normal requirements of proof is quite thrilling, I think sometimes these sorts of things need a little backing up. So though in this update, “Web Sites that Suck,” I will be posting in the usual evidence-less manner, an upcoming Sucks will actually be a Sucks Hard, where I will elaborate on one of my choices from the first three. And damned if I didn’t just break my promise about not promising stuff. Sue me.

Web Sites That Suck

  1. I Can Has Cheezburger
  2. Yahoo!
  3. Access Hollywood Dot Com // Almost certain proof that America is FUBAR
  4. Myspace
  5. Facebook
  6. Xanga
  7. Perez Hilton Dot Com
  8. Twitter Dot Com’s Trending Topics and The People Who Post Them
  9. DeviantArt // With a few personal exceptions
  10. Craigslist
  11. WebCT AKA Blackboard // If you want to make sure your assignments don’t get turned in.
  12. Any and All Furry/Teen/White Supremacy/Gothic/Jonas Brothers/Webcomic Fan Forums. // Even for good webcomics! It’s uncanny, like the more hardcore a fan one is of something, the more likely one will join a forum dedicated to the appreciation of said something, and, further, the more likely one is a complete and total basket case.

And of course, The Site Which Shall Not Be Named And Does Not Even Deserve A Friggin’ Number Because It Sucks So Dang Much And I Do Hope You Know Which One I Am Talking About Yes That One.

Written by Drew Wellman

08/26/2009 at 5:28 PM

Posted in Everything

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

