I'm making a game woooo

by drew

The thing I’m selling…

leave a comment »

HEY! Do you enjoy documentaries? Do you enjoy documentaries about the early days of the personal computer? Do you like said films that feature interviews with luminaries such as Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, Steve Wozniak, Steve Balmer, and several other important people? Do you enjoy watching these sort of documentaries in VHS format? Do you know why I’m asking all these questions?

Man, I’ve just hyped this up so much even I can hardly believe that everything I just said is completely true about what I’m selling! This ain’t no Craigslist.

That’s right! You, yes, YOU!, could be the proud owner of the 3 VHS Collector’s Box Set of the public television documentary, Triumph of the Nerds. Cue the pictures!

Triumph of the Nerds!

Triumph of the Nerds!

And now from this angle!

And now from this angle!

And now this one!

And now this one!

Holy crap another angle oh my goodness oh my goodness!

Holy crap another angle oh my goodness oh my goodness!

And if that didn't convince you...

And if that didn't convince you...

I haven’t set a price yet but some googling suggests maybe around $20 US or something? Not sure about shipping yet either, but we can work something out. The tapes are in great quality, not perfect, but it’s from 1996, okay? If you’re interested, email me at my name (drew) at my domain (ddq5.com).

UPDATE: It’s now for sale on ebay.

Written by Drew Wellman

08/31/2009 at 10:45 PM

Posted in Everything

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

