I'm making a game woooo

by drew

Nolan North

leave a comment »

I’ve got a beef with Nolan North.

Everyone needs a celebrity beef. Loading Ready Run had one going with Uwe Boll for a while and I have friend who loathes Dane Cook with all his being. Why not, I figured. North does have the most ubiquitous and generic voice in gaming. I mean pick any of the dozens of characters he’s voiced and chances are they’ll be essentially the same smug American douche. For example, Shadow Complex would’ve been a much better game if I could have enjoyed the Metroidvania exploration without Nolan constantly cracking wise through his characterless avatar. I vote that instead of hiring Mr. North to voice their cocky, brown-haired prick, studios should seek the vocal talents of Sir Sean Connery. I could just imagine Nathan Drake speaking with the same voice as James Bond.

So, in short, Nolan North sucks hard.

New HardyDev articles, one about the best AGS games of ’09, and one reviewing Danny Dread is On Call.

Written by Drew Wellman

02/23/2010 at 6:10 PM

Posted in Everything

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

